Chief Medical Director of Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido-Ekiti (FETHI), Professor Adekunle Ajayi, had admonished members of the hospital’s Cooperative and Multipurpose Society to embrace peace as another set of executives were elected today, Monday, 29th April, 2019.

Prof. Ajayi, who earlier described the Coop society as a living part of the hospital that cannot completely be ignored, thanked the outgoing administration of Com. Oluropo Adeleke for given the management’s advice a thought last year and organised workshop on financial prosperity, where members of staff were taught how to make responsible savings that can cater well for their future.
He appreciated the cooperators for inviting him to the first phase of the Annual General Meeting of the society and charged contestants to embrace peace before, during and after the election, saying the society belongs to all and must not be allowed to collapse.
Urging the cooperators to imbibe the spirit of sportsmanship, the CMD stressed the need why winners should all be magnanimous in their victories, as he said position of leadership is position of responsibility that places burden on leaders.
Announcing the outcome of the election, the Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Mr Bolanle Edward, pronounced Pharmacist Ebenezer Adetoran as the President-elect with 476 votes as against his opponent, Mr Sesan Oguntuase who had 447 votes.
Others who won various positions were Igwe Cornelius (VP), Oloniboko O (Sec), Obayemi D (AGS), Ajisebiolola O (Fin Sec) and Aderibigbe Mrs (Treasurer).
The electoral chair thanked the outgoing Executives for the opportunity given to serve in that capacity and applauded the cooperation and understanding so far enjoyed from his committee members.
Com. Adeleke thereafter thanked the cooperators for their turnout and implored everyone to partake in tomorrow’s AGM which will mark the end of his led administration as the Coop President from 2017 to 2019.
Other notable stakeholders who graced the AGM with the CMD were Representatives from Ekiti State Ministry of Commerce, Cooperative and Industry, Director of Administration, High Chief Ogunrinde, the Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee, Dr Idowu Adebara, Dr Adenigba and some Heads of Departments and Units.