Another Feather to His Cap

It was a gathering of who is who during the 2021 Annual Scientific Conference and Celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria.

As part of the programme lined up for the week long celebration, so many important personalities were honored for their contributions toward the development of the Association and Ekiti State at large.
The Chief Medical Director; Prof. Adekunle Ajayi was honoured with the “Award of Excellence in Service Delivery” in the Health Industry which has impacted positively on the lives of the teeming masses of Ekiti State and her environs.

Honoured along with the Chief Medical Director were; Dr Kayode Fayemi; the Executive Governor of Ekiti State, Rt.Hon Funminiyi Afuye; the Speaker of the Ekiti State Assembly, Aare Babalola, Founder of Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti.
Other personalities honoured were; Mrs Peju Babafemi; Ekiti State Head of Service, Senator Abiodun Olujimi, Oba Gabriel Ayodele Adejuwon; the Onisan of Isan-Ekiti, Mr Tolu Ibitola; Deputy Chief of Staff to the Ekiti State Governor and Dr. Jimlas Ogunsakin.

The Award was received on behalf of the Chief Medical Director; Prof. Adekunle Ajayi by the Head of Information & Corporate Affairs Department, FETHI; Mr Bank-Akinnuoye